Elected Officials for Milpitas: Santa Clara County, California, & US

Contact information for government officials in Milpitas,
Santa Clara County, State of California, and the US government.

Milpitas City Government
Santa Clara County
State of California
United States Federal

Milpitas City Government

City Council Web Site

Milpitas City Hall
455 East Calaveras Boulevard
Milpitas, CA 95035
Fax for mayor and all city council members: 408-586-3056

Open Government Ordinance
The City of Milpitas has adopted this Code of Ethics to foster public trust and public confidence by promoting and maintaining the highest standards of conduct. The people of Milpitas expect all elected and appointed officials, candidates for public office, City management, and Senior Staff to follow this Code and to practice its six core values.

Milpitas Mayor:

Rich Tran
email: rtran@ci.milpitas.ca.gov
Phone: (408) 586-3029
Rich Tran

Council Members:

Karina Dominguez
Vice Mayor
Email: kdominguez@ci.milpitas.ca.gov
Phone: (408) 586-3031
Karina Dominguez
Carmen Montano
Council Member
Email: cmontano@ci.milpitas.ca.gov
Phone: (408) 586-3024
Bob Nunez
Council Member
Phone: (408) 586-3023
Bob Nunez
Anthony Phan
Council Member
Email: aphan@ci.milpitas.ca.gov
Phone: (408) 586-3032
Anthony Phan

Milpitas Unified School District Governing Board


Chris Norwood
President of the Governing Board
2014 – 2022
Email: cnorwood@musd.org

Chris Norwood

Chris Norwood

​Hon Lien
Vice President of the Governing Board
​2016 -2020
Email: hlien@musd.org

​Hon Lien

​Hon Lien

Daniel Bobay
Clerk of the Governing Board
Email: dbobay@musd.org

Daniel Bobay

Daniel Bobay

​Kelly Yip-Chuan
Trustee of the Governing Board
​2018 – 2022
Email: kyipchuan@musd.org

Kelly Yip-Chuan

Kelly Yip-Chuan

​Michael Tsai
Trustee of the Governing Board
2018 – 2022
Email: mtsai@musd.org
​Vivek Chotai
Student Board Rep. – Milpitas high School
2018 – 2019

Vivek Chotai

Vivek Chotai

​​Jeda Aspiras
Student Board Rep. – Cal Hills
2018 – 2019

Jeda Aspiras

Jeda Aspiras

Return to top of page

Santa Clara County

Santa Clara County Supervisor representing Milpitas

Dave Cortese
District Three

Connect with Dave Cortese on LinkedIn
County of Santa Clara, District Three
Office of the Board of Supervisors
County Government Center,
Tenth Floor – East Wing
70 West Hedding Street
San Jose, CA 95110Phone: 408-299-5030
Fax: 408-298-6637
Email: dave.cortese@bos.sccgov.org

Return to top of page

State of California – Officials


Jerry Brown (D)
Follow Jerry Brown on Facebook
Contact the Governor

Governor Jerry Brown
c/o State Capitol, Suite 1173
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: 916-445-2841
Fax: 916-445-4633

Lieutenant Governor & incoming Governor

Gavin Newsom
Follow Gavin Newsom on Facebook Lt.governor@ltgov.ca.gov

Office of California Lieutenant Governor
Gavin Newsom
California State Capitol
Room 1114
Sacramento, CA 95814
Fax: 916-323-4998

Secretary of State

Alex Padilla
Contact Specific Program

1500 11th Street
1500 11th Street

Attorney General

Xavier Becerra
Contact Information

Attorney General’s Office Locations
Office of the Attorney General
1300 “I” Street
Sacramento, CA 95814-2919

Voice: (916) 445-9555 or
(Toll-free in California)
(800) 952-5225
Fax: (916) 323-5341


John Chiang
Tweets by @CalTreasurer
Facebook Page State Treasurer’s Office Directory and Contacts

915 Capitol Mall, Room 110
Sacramento, CA 95814
Fax: 916-653 3125


Betty T. Yee
Contact Information

300 Capitol Mall, Suite 1850
Sacramento, CA 95814
Fax: 916-445-6379

Public Instruction Superintendent

Tom Torlakson
Contact Information

California Department of Education
1430 N Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
Questions: Executive Office | 916-319-0800

Department of Insurance

Dave Jones
Contact Information

300 Capitol Mall, Suite 1700
Sacramento, CA 95814

Board of Equalization

Betty Yee, Chair
Board.MemberD1@boe.ca.gov Contact Information

300 Capitol Mall, Suite 1850
Sacramento, CA 95814
Office: 916-445-2636
Fax: 916-322-4404

State Senator representing Milpitas

Senate District 10 Bob Wieckowski (D)
Contact Form

Capitol Address
State Capitol
Room 3086
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 651-4010
Fax: (916) 651-4910

Fremont District Office
39510 Paseo Padre Parkway, Suite 280
Fremont, CA 94538
(510) 794-3900

State Assembly Member representing Milpitas

State Assembly member Kansen Chu, District 25 (D)
Contact Online

Capitol Office:
State Capitol
P.O. Box 942849
Sacramento, CA 94249-0025
(916) 319-2025
Fax: (916) 319-2125

District Office:
1313 N. Milpitas Blvd Suite #255
Milpitas, Ca 95035
(408) 262-2501
Fax: (408) 262-2512

Return to top of page

United States Federal Government Officials

U.S. Congressional Representatives representing Milpitas

Most of Milpitas is in California District 15
See map of Congressional Gerrymandering here.

Representative Zoe Lofgren, 19th District (D)

Contact Zoe
Follow Zoe Lofgen on Facebook

Local Office:
635 North 1st Street, Suite B
San Jose, CA 95112
Fax: 408-271-8713

Office hours 9 AM – 6 PM M-F

1401 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515

Representative Ro Khanna, 17th District (D)
Follow on Facebook
Contact Information

Santa Clara Office:
900 Lafayette Street
Suite 206
Santa Clara, CA 95050
Fax: 408-436-2721

513 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Fax: 202-225-2699

U.S. Senators Representing California

Senator Dianne Feinstein
Follow Diane Feinstein on Facebook
Email form

Local Office:
1700 Montgomery St., Ste. 305
San Francisco, CA 408-94111

United States Senate
331 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, D.C. 20510
Fax: 202-228-3954

Senator Kamala Harris
Email form
Follow Kamala Harris on Facebook
Contact Senator Harris [form]

San Francisco Office:
50 United Nations Plaza
Suite 5584
San Francisco, CA 94102
(415) 355-9041
Fax (202) 224 – 0454

112 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Fax: 202-228-3954

The White House

1600 Pennsylvania Ave.
Washington, D.C. 20500
Fax: 202-456-2883

President TrumpInfamous @realDonaldTrump Twitter account

First Lady Melania Trump

Vice President Mike Pence

Mrs. Karen Pence

U.S. Supreme Court Justices

Roberts, John G. – Chief Justice

Alito, Samuel Anthony Jr.

Breyer, Stephen

Ginsburg, Ruth Bader

Gorsuch, Neil M.

Kagen, Elena

Kavanaugh, Brett

Sotomayor, Sonja

Thomas, Clarence

Where to send comments
Substantive questions should be directed, in writing, to the
Public Information Officer
Supreme Court of the United States
Washington, DC 20543.

Tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

  • Matched Content